Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. Interrupt and correct the mistake right away. 2. Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader; 3. Say nothing

There is always some little stress in a formal meeting, in the classroom, or so forth. Hence, everyone can make a mistake when he talks or present. I am of the opinion that it is better to wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, then talk to the teacher or meeting leader. I feel this way for two reasons. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that by telling and correcting the teacher’s mistakes or leader’s the end of the class or meeting we respect them. It is undeniable that mistakes are an inseparable part of human beings’ lives. The teacher and the leader may embrace if someone tells their mistakes. my own experience is a compelling reason for this. When I was a sophomore in the university, the university held an international conference about the history of our country. my history professor had a lecture about the history of painting in my country. Once he had started his speaking he had some mistakes about the dates and the name of artists. One of my classmates interrupted his speech and my professor got embraces among his colleges and other professors. I never forget his embracing face. If my classmate had not have interrupted, my experienced professor would have not had a negative feeling about himself.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that some mistakes that the teacher or the leader has are not important to interrupt their speeches. These mistakes occur due to the fact that people get nervous and anxious during the lecture such as mispronunciation or forgetting the names. So they are not so important and we can deny them. Taking my own experience, after the lecture, the student had a discussion that these mistakes are not crucial that the student caused to the lecture stopped. Since it took a long time to finish my professors’ lecture and every one were bored.

In conclusion, this is my deep belief that telling mistakes cause to the teacher feels embracing and many of whom are not important to interrupt a meeting. Therefore, I highly suggest that it is better to tell the mistakes after the class or meeting.