Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Nowadays, most people are watching advertising every day. Advertising has some significant impacts on children who are two to five years old. In my opinion, Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. I will illustrate my reasons for this issue.

First, children cannot distinguish between right and wrong, and they believe everything they watch on the TV. On the other hand, it can be harmful and dangerous for children. Basically, Advertisings are full of exaggeration about the size, color, taste, and other qualities of the items, and the children do not understand it. Also, the children try to mimic all things that happened in advertisings. Actually, the children aged two to five have a fantasy view of their environment. For example, my nephew watched an advertisement about a cookie that was eaten a piece of that by a little boy, and he could fly in the sky. That means if children eat it, they will able to fly in the sky. My nephew tried to mimic all things that he had watched in the advertising. He went on the edge of the balcony and wanted to jump and fly. Fortunately, his parents saved him.

Second, Advertising changes some important life's pattern in the children. The pattern of the children's food is altered by advertising, and the threat the children's health. The advertising is trying to show a positive picture of junk foods even though they are offensive to the body. The children do not have enough knowledge about the dangers of junk foods. As a result, the children miss their enthusiasm for the healthy foods made in houses by parents during the time.

Moreover, the children like the sauce that is pouring on the pizza or burger and other things, and it is harmful. They do not know anything about the impact of fat and oil. If the patterns' foods change in the children, it will decrease the level of a healthy society, and it a big threat for subsequent generations. For instance, my friend used to drink soda a lot when he was a child; he liked soda because He had following a famous cartoon character that was playing in advertising for Coca Cola Company. Drinking soda increased the sugar of his body. His weight went up, and he was suffering from many illnesses, and even he might lose his foot because of the high sugar.

In conclusion, Advertising should not be allowed to directed towards children (aged two to five) because of the dangerous impacts on the health's children and create a fake and fantasy picture of children's abilities. Such as fly over the city by eating a cookie!