Television advertising towards younger children should not be allowed. Do you agree or disagree?

Advertising always pulled the public to buy the new product because of the fancy shows they watch on television. The same goes the younger kids because they show fancy toys on the television. In my opinion, TV has many benefits and drawback for the younger kids.

When a baby is born television is the first attraction for the kids, however, as good parents we don't allow the babies to watch television. I believe it's the movies who pull children to watch television. For instance, my five-year-old kid was fascinated by the car shows on the TV. He was happy because he loves Lightning McQueen car. After some days the movie "Cars" was shown a television. There were benefits because in the movie he came to know what cars are about and the name of the character in that movie. At the same time, he also started watching movies on the big screen which was an advantage for me as a parent because there is always a struggle to sit in the theater.

On the contrary, there are many drawbacks on advertisement too. The disadvantage is that television makes a child fascinated with many toys which are very expensive for a middle-class family to afford. For example, my two-year-old has a fascination with Barbies. When I went to the store she asked for a Barbie doll house which was $80. Though there were many small and big version of Barbie toys she wanted the bigger version. The reason for the bigger version is that she saw it in the advertisement.

In conclusion, I can say that we cannot avoid advertisement in between our shows because we have to deal with it. The advertising industry is smart in pulling kids, and the younger generation to buy toys from stores.