TOEFL like standardized exam should be considered as whole criteria for admission. Agree or not

Every university has their standardized test, which student has to pass to get admission in that university. Exams are important to evaluate student but to rely on one exam should not be considered. For admission of a student wide prospective should be included so that it give fair chances to students. I think in specific way for several reasons which I will ellucidate in the below paragraphs.

To begin with, Lets talk about TOEFL, it means Test Of English as foreign Language. So, this test is just the single criteria to check the language of student and to evaluate that student that they have sufficient knowledge about English, know the grammar rule and believe this is important too because in foreign, English is the language which is widely used. The main purpose of this exam is that student get comfortable with the environment and has good communication skill because it include all the aspects like Reading, Speaking, Writing, Listening. However, when we apply for universities this is one of the requirement to be fulfilled and many other requirements are there like SOP that is Subject of purpose, LOR letter of recommendation, grades, involvement in other activities. So, all these requirements student should fulfil to get admission. The whole purpose is in this way the evaluate in more detail. Lets take an example of Sop in which the student write the full detail why they want to opt specific field, wwhat is the motivatio, what future u see in specific field and in lor they take reviews from former teacher. If the university give admission on bases of Toefl they only get to know about language but by including other criteria they get the full information about the student and that help university in better selection.

Another reason I believe that only standard exam should not be the whole criteria for selection is this exam only give the detail of that topics included. Student's full evaluation occur when they get admission by passing multiple steps. Like first the clear basic exam, which give a detail of memory, pressure handling capacity. Next university should include physical activity, I believe every field need student to be perfectly healthy and has good stamina so that they can perform well in intercollege competition and last is interview. It gives the hollistic detail because its the main intellectual session. For example UPSE, is the India's biggest competition exam where students who crack that exam get the highest paying job and the officers has high value. In that exam, they take the multiple quiz exam then subjective exam and that is very tough that include almost all the aspect and finally the interview and in most cases students fail in last round. So these student really word hard and they have good skills to work further.

So to sum up all , I believe standardization exam should not be only criteria for admission , university should include many requirement because sometime they may be weak in one section but good in other one. So single exam will prove biased towards those who can do better in that.