Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Traditional ways of celebrating holidays are much less important today than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebration of our culture is always important for the people of the nation. They are equally important as were in past. However, people feel in a different way and do not give it much importance whereas there are some people who are holistically attached to the tradition and celebrate the occasion with full enthusiasm and I believe they should carry on this tradition with them to the next generation. There are several reasons to accept this opinion and will explore them below paragraphs.

To begin with, I believe that traditional events are crucially important for a person's growth. Humans should always be attached to their roots to grow further its like for plant roots good strength is important for growing larger and stronger same way human life works. This way humans always develop emotion toward their loved ones and enjoy and feel moved by the occasion. For example, We get holidays for a week in the fall, in the month of October to celebrate Diwali, and we celebrate the occasion the same as our grandparents, and parents used to do. This occasion includes storytelling, why Diwali was celebrated in old days, a story of lord Ram, wearing new clothes, cleaning the house month ago, and most important lighting the house and worshipping god. Our parents never allowed us to skip this tradition and behind this, they have to reason that we should devote our time to culture and be thankful to God for whatever we have in the same way we thanks the teacher for teaching us. So this way we always celebrate the occasion and it really gives so much positive energy and obviously this is one of the best enjoyment people have every year. In the world, every culture has such traditions that people follow and wait for so long for that specific day to occur.

Furthermore, as we are growing we can see that people are adopting a lot of things that weren't their roots. It's good to be versatile and involved in other things but in terms of not giving value to their tradition and living monotonous lives forever. People in the contemporary world have less excitation and craze for celebrating tradition because one way they think its a waste of time and now as the time is changing there is no importance of old things, which is not true. For example, my aunty lives in Mumbai and she never celebrates every occasion and thinks that is not important and it's a waste of money and time too. However, when she visit jodhpur to meet my father at that time we were celebrating events that make her realize how important it is to growth and enjoyment. No doubt she has not changed because no one can change anyone's thoughts for a long time, and they carry their beliefs further. I feel these are the reason we are losing our traditional values.