TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree that telling the truth in the relationship between people is very important. I can not say that it is the most important thing as normally I am trying to avoid the supreme degrees in the evaluation. But truth telling definitely is the one of most important things.

Firstly, it is honest. And both, your partner and yourself, deserve the honesty. In relationships it is supposed to live every day and spend the life time with one person. And if - for some reasons - you can not show some events of your life or some features of your character, this may mean that you are not yet ready for the relationship or this is not the right person for you to be with. Unless you are the secret agent and some events of your life just can not be disclosed, but this, of course, is a joke.

Secondly, telling the truth makes the life easier. You do not have to keep the variations of created lies in your head and you do not undergo yourself to double standards. Truth protects the personality keeping it solid. For instance, one of the friends of mine did not want to disclose to hist friends and family that he lost his job, he continued to leave home every morning returning in the evening simulated that nothing happened. As far as he was nit telling anyone, his friend could not provide him the support in finding of new job such as recommendations or contacts, and his family could not provide him psychological support. The truth came out after multiple inconsistencies in his daily behavior observed by his family as no one can live a double life for a long time without being noticed. This situation resulted in his deep psychological crisis because later on when truth came out in addition to problems with the job he got a problem with his wife hence she was hurt with the lack of trust from him.

Finally, truth means a respect to precious others. Telling the truth to your close people means that you have a trust in them. And it also means that you respect yourself. As, for instance, sometimes people tell to their friends so called "small lies" which can be told in the situation when for the person it is simpler to lie about something than to explain the real situation. Sometimes people can tell small lie not to argue for hours about something or not to defend their position in front of their friends, for example. But lying in such situation means that person is not confident in his or her self enough, which, in it's turn, means that person doesn't have enough respect for his/ herself.

Overall, I would say, let us be mature in our relationships with our precious others and friends, let us behave as responsible adults and tell the truth because it is easy and enjoyable.