TPO-32 -Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are some vital decisions that make the future of the whole people who live in a society. Some people believe that the youth can’t make these important decisions for the future of the whole society. Personally, I oppose with this thought. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the future of any individual who lives in society will make the future of the entire society and as the youngsters pay enough attention to their future life, they can positively affect society. To be more specific, in today’s world, adolescents are more talented, more educated, and up to date. In contrast with the previous generation, they have more options to choose for their life and of course more knowledge to make free decisions. Therefore, their future is a concern and they attempt to come across the challenges and achieve prosperity in the future. Consequently, everyone’s success may result in the whole society’s success. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Ten years ago, I decided to solve one of my educational problems at the university. In the way of solving that problem, I studied many new resources and gained different experiences. At last, I invent a practical device that not only solved my own problem but also is now helpful for other people.

Secondly, nowadays, due to the advent of the digital world, just someone who is dominant in this novel world can make significant decisions. To explain more, in the current world, everything is changing rapidly depends on the improvement in technology and the advent of the internet and digital devices. While the digital world composes an important part of society and young people are familiar with this world, they can influence the world which will go on through these digital devices. For instance, today, different countries affect each other’s society, people and cultures by soft wars, the defined war that is just based on the internet, so the governments have to have the required knowledge to stand against these negative influences on their people.

In conclusion, I believe that young people can make effective decisions for society. This is because, on one hand, the current generation is more educated and talented and more interested in making their future, and on the other hand, youngsters are dominant in today’s digital world. (33min.)