TPO 39 Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure successful future Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The debate over what career path will surely lead to success and secure in the future has always been a highly asked question. Personally, I believe that although nowadays diversity and variety in potential careers have risen, none of these careers could not assure you a safe and successful future. I strongly feel this way based on two main reasons which I will discuss in following essay.

To begin with, In the past people usually followed the career of their ancestors. Hence, they had a built up foundation which was ready for reasonable income. For instance, my grandparents started working in agriculture and breeding sheeps because their parents had handed them proper agricultural lands ready for harvesting. Therefore, from the year they started working they had everything ready for them and also, they were familiar with all the plausible difficulties which could occur being ready to face those complexities and make best reactions toward them. Based on reasons stated above in the past people had a higher chance to guarantee a good outcome in their career.

Furthermore, nowadays most technologies have developed astonishingly. This has made it possible for so many people to follow any path they want in any field. As well as that, rivalry and competition has increased by a large scale which forces companies and leaders to either put an effort on presenting a better product or a cheaper one to be able to absorb enough customers. However, in the past this was not the case. In each urban or suburb only a few people had the same job, so they were the only ones who tried to compensate people's needs with no fear that someone else may take over their business.

To conclude, I strongly feel that identification of your field and career was so much easier in the past. This is because in the past people usually took over their family business and had enough information and experience to be successful. Also, there were less competition in the past within each field, giving them a higher chance of success.