In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Do you agree or disagree with?

Nowadays, the improvement of technology provides people with many modern equipment and car is one of the most important things to help people live comfortably. Some people in the world think that the number of cars will decrease in the next twenty years. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, private transportations, especially cars, are more convenient than public transportations such as bus or train. When people go to some places by bus, they have to follow with the timetable of this service which means that they must arrive at the station on time to catch a bus. Moreover, they sometimes have to catch more than one bus to get to their destination. However, people who have a car will easily travel to any places at any times. My story as a student is a compelling example of this. My university is quite far from my home so I often went to university by bus. Because there were not any routes going straight to my university, I had to take two buses to get to university which took me a lot of time instead of twenty minutes travelling by car. Moreover, in order not to miss the bus, I had to wake up very early in the morning which made me uncomfortable. I am sure that people will buy a car as soon as possible because of its convenience.

Secondly, some opponents may argue that cars have several bad impacts on environment because of its emission; therefore, people will stop using car in the future. However, the reality could be different. Nowadays, petrol which is the main fuel of car is going to deplete. Beside that, people tend to gain an awareness of environmental issues such as air pollution; therefore, car manufacturers are gradually changing to use others source of energy. Nowadays, due to enhancement of technology, many cars are prone to use electricity which is cleaner than petrol. In addition, the car users also save money when using electric car because the price of the petrol is rising dramatically. I strongly believe that barriers preventing people from using car will be no longer exist.

In conclusion, I disagree that the number of cars would drop in the next twenty years. This is because cars bring many advantages to the users and the negative influence of car on environment will not be considerable.