The university will spend money on dormitory to improve the life quality of students, which of the following do you think is the best way?

1)providing a room for quiet study

2)building an exercise room

3)providing entertainment place(watch film)

Even though the dormitory can be equipped with all kinds of facilities such as quiet room, exercise room, and movie theater as the dormitory is the major place where students live and study, providing a quiet room for study is the most effective and efficient way to utilize the money provided because of the numerous benefits offered by a quiet room.

A place where students can study quietly can help them cope with the great pressure from final exams. In universities, students usually struggle to find a place to review course contents at the end of the term. It is because the final exams, which decide the grades that students can get, is exceptionally crucial and everyone wants to have a place in libraries or classrooms so that they can prepare for the examinations quietly and efficiently. Therefore, if a room for quiet study can be provided in the dormitory, it will enable students to study conveniently and ultimately improve the life quality of students.

Moreover, providing a quiet room is relatively low-cost if compared to other options. A quiet room only needs facilities such as wooden tables, chairs, and carpets, which may only cost about 10,000 dollars. However, a qualified exercise room requires several running machines, mirrors, lifting machines, and so on and a movie theater needs a projector, a giant screen, and a number of comfortable chairs. The cost of building an exercise room or a movie theater may excess 100,000 dollars, which is almost unaffordable for the university. If the university choose to provide a quiet room, it will save a considerable amount of money for supporting underfunded students and purchasing books for libraries.

At last, a quiet room for study offers students a place outside the classroom to enhance their professional skills. Students are able to read career-related books and practice online tests in job applications in this room. Consequently, if the university provides a quiet room in the dorm, students who live here will have better chance to find jobs with high salaries at famous companies like Facebook and Morgan Stanley.

As what is demonstrated above, the benefits that a quiet room can bring clearly surpass those that an exercise room or an entertainment room like movie theater can bring. Hence, building a quiet room for study is the best choice for the university.