Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

high school students should be required to study many different subjects at same time or they should study only three or four subjects at a time.

Should high school students learn many different subjects at the same time or they just focus on three or four subjects? For me, studying 3 or 4 subjects at a time is efficient.

Firstly, students can concentrate on learning these courses better. If they study more subjects at a time, they can't concentrate on any one. A survey conducted by phycologists in Shanghai University could back up my perspective. In this survey, thousands of students are interviewed with a question that at the same time, learn a lot of courses and only a few courses, which one do you think will help you concentrate more on your study? Not surprisingly, most students think that focus on only few subjects will concentrate more on study. In this sense, high school needs to reduce the number of subjects for students.

Another important reason is learning a lot of courses at one time will cause great pressure on students and affect their learning efficiency and interest. Too much knowledge at the same time requires students to understand, which will cause their burden and will be very tired, as a result they are no mood for serious study. For example, a friend of mine, his school asked him to choose ten courses in a semester. He was not good at math. because of he had increased the study of these courses, so he had no time to do math problems to improve his math performance. After that, his math grade became worse and worse, and he was tired of math.

In conclusion, study should not require students to study many different subjects at a same time.