What is a very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today? Choose one skill and use specific reason and exapmles to support your choice.

A Person can learn many skills, like technical skill, communication skill, writing skill, etc., in life to be successful. From all different skill I think communication skill is most important skill to be successful. Communication skill includes how effectively you can communicate with your costumers,your colleagues, your family and friends, also to strangers. There are several reasons why one has to good at communication in order to get success in professional as well as in personal life.

Firstly, Communication skill is helpful in every domains whether you are a doctor or a engineer or sales person or a bank manager. A good doctor is a person who has good knowledge of medical field as well as who can connect with his/her patient and can understand their pain. You can become a doctor by having knowledge of medical field but in order to become a good doctor you have to understand patients illness. With a good comminication skill you can understand easily what patients are talking about how they are going through that situations. An engineer has to present his ideas which are in their mind. He has to present ideas effectively so other can understand it. With good comminication skill he can explain effectively to his workers what they have to do or what is the point in doing that. So, from above example you can understand how communication skill is useful in professional life.

Secondly, Life is not about only your professional success. Personal life is as important as proffesional life. In personal life communication skill is the most important skill. Without communication how can you express your feelings to your friends and family? You have to show them you love them, understand them, you care for them. With good communication skill you can express these things and also understand their feelings also.

To sum up, a good communicator can understand other people, express himself/herself effectively. You can express your ideas, your feelings, your strategies, your emotions with good communication. It is a most important skill to get success in professinol as well as in personal life.