You should not believe everything you read in the newspaper.

I agree with statement that you should not believe everything you read in the newspaper. Reading newspaper is daily habit of many people. Newspaper is good source of information about what is happening, in the world,in the area of politics, sports and entertainment. It provides information about current issues and trendings. It influences our society in many ways.However, there are some seious reasons that questions credibility newspaper content.

Firstly, Nowadays electronic media is more popular than newspaper. Internet connection is very cheap and televisions are almost in every house. Other than that there many newspaper firms that it creates cut-throat competition. To survive in this competition not only newspaper companies but other media are modifying news in such a way that to attract more customers. They are modifying news to make it more entertaining and exaggerated for readers and viewers. In this process many times they change its original information. It is many time in wrong direction than true fact.

Secondly, there is always race of showing news first or breaking news. In this race sometimes newspaper editors do not check truthfullness of that news. Directly write that news whithout knowing it may be a false information or a half information. These really creates trusting issue with news content. As I remember, In during rumors of chemical hazard in our area, many newspapers wrote about news of chemical hazard whithout checking it is true or not. Then it became ignition of rumors. It created panic in people.

Additionally, Many powerfull people have ties with newspaper editors and reporters to manipulate news in their favor knowing its influence on people. They give money to change or create news. In election time many polition use this strategy for strengthen their position in voters. Some bussinessman do that for spreading rumors about other competing company products to make them out of competition.

In conclusion, showing and writing news without knowing its truthfullness, Race of breaking news and manipulation of media are some serious issues. It cannot be ignored. So, I suggest not only to newspaper readers but also to people who watch or read news on television and internet, do not believe everything you read or watch in newspaper or in other media.