Some people say that teachers and parents should decide what assignment or activities children should do after school. Others say that children should make these decisions on their own. Which view do you agree with and why?

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that parents always are so concern about their children and lead their children to can have the best outcome. A controversial question is often raised regarding this issue that whether parents make a decision for their children about their activities after school or children should make a decision on their own. some people believe that parents should force their children to do their assignment or other activities and they cite the careless and radical playing of them to support their views. However, I strongly believe that children should make decision on their own and just be leaded by parents. I support my viewpoint with three reasons.

First of all, should be provided conditions for children to learn become independent. if parents let the children make a decision for themselves, they can learn to make a decision and accept the percussion of their decision. For example, if children had not done their assignments, they would have been sham in the class and they could not get a good grade. Then, they learn to be responsible for their works. Nevertheless, if parents control their children after school to do their assignment, they have to repeat every day and children never learn to do their tasks autonomy. Hence, it is important that parents learn their children to be responsible and make a decision on their own. Because the brain of children is still developing and can be influenced by the activities which able children to become independent.

Furthermore, if students make a decision on their own, after some failures, they learn to have a schedule for the whole their works and it is so far advantageous for their future. For instance, it is common that children occupy with online games or watching television and they forgot to do their assignments and they after observing impacts, become regret and learn to control their time spending for playing and have a perfect schedule. but, if parents do not let their children make a decision on their own, children won't be concern about their time due to they are aware that parents pay attention to their assignments and consequently, they cannot learn to make a schedule for themselves. Therefore, it is important that students be able to make a decision on their own time, since, they can learn to develop their some skills such as making a scheme for their tasks.

Last but not least, when individuals think that they would be controlled by other persons, they indicate the opposite actions in order to have the free sense. For instance, if parents restrict their children to play a game in a short time, children think that they have not freedom and they continue their behavior. so these controls can have adversely resulted for children. In addition, the study of the Amana university graduate students on the whole of the student in schools of Tehran indicates that the more independent to make a decision the more successful in schools. so, this static show that the students should be taught to make a decision on their own time.

To sum up, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that making a decision for students not only make them become independent but also learn them to reach success should have a schedule and become responsible.