When parents cannot afford time to accompany with their children, they could choose to send their children to child-care center where many children are cared together; or they could send their children to an individual caregiver. Which one is better?

In the modern society, the stressful workloads make parents do not have enough time to take care of their children. Under this circumstance, many parents turn to send their children to the child-care center where a lot of children are cared together. Meanwhile, some parents want their children to have more attention, they would like to choose the individual caregiver. In my opinion, I think that the child-care center will be a better choice for parents.

To begin with, the most important consideration for parents is the children’s security in the public place. Undeniably, a child-care center has much better protection than an individual caregiver. For example, in my hometown, numerous child-care center have used stainless steel plates for children. These plates will never be broken so that they would not like the glass plate pieces which can hurt children’s hands or legs. What’s more, if some strange people want to go into the child-care center, the security will ask them some information such as name, occupation, even address. These behaviors to avoid the dangerous people enter the center. However, in the individual caregiver, they may not have such meticulous process.

In addition, a child-care center where have so many children that they can learn how to make friends with other peers. According to a survey from the Stanford University, they claim that in the child-care center, a significate percentage of children becoming more empathic in the experiment. After the longtime observation, they found that children facility an ability to concern about other kids. For instance, if a boy feels upset, the other one would give him his favorite sugar or encourage him to get rid of the negative emotion. Nonetheless, in the individual caregiver, this spirit cannot be cultivated for children.

To sum up, parents should choose the child-care center given that the child-center can offer the much better protection than an individual caregiver and the children in the child-center can make friends with others and become a warm-heart person!