Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Nowadays, increasingly companies start to take care of their employees and to offer different plans to improve their motivation and happiness, which are shorten working days but prolonging the working hours or shorten the working hours but prolonging the working days. Some people may think that it is easier to have a job which we work shorter hours. However, I believe that it is more enjoyable to have a job where we work shorter days such as three days a week for longer hours than to have a job where we have to work five days per week for shorter hours.

To begin with, working is secondary but life is necessary. As we all know, there are many things important than earning money such as spending time with family and friends. Staffs would not have enough time to accompany their family and friends, and no time to enjoy their personal life if they have to work five days a week. In contrast, employees will have more free time to take care of their family members and to maintain their relationships and to pursue what they really what to do. For example, my parents, as travel lovers, they don’t have time to prepare a good trip and can’t take trips frequently in a year. Furthermore, using vacation to go on a travel is definitely being overcrowded and losing a lot of relaxing of traveling. Nevertheless, my parents will be satisfied to have a more spare time to plan a great travel and to avoid the peak travel seasons if they just need work three days a week. Thus, I trust that working three days is better than working five days.

In addition, working three days a week, which means the working time being centralization to employees. It is easier for people to concentrate short time than concentrating a long time so that people will feel easier to focus on working three days than keeping the focus on working five days. Besides, staffs will have the higher efficiency to finish their working task if they obtain enough time to refresh themselves. Hence, working three days also can provide employees more time to achieve refreshment than working five days. For instance, Real Madrid, my favorite football club. The coaching team gave football player enough spare time to adjust their condition of physical and mental to prepare the final game instead of training mandatory every day. As a result, Real Madrid players became more active and more clam in the final games and they won the Europe Champion three years consistently. The Real Madrid’s successful experience can inspire companies that working shorter days is much better than working longer days.

In conclusion, owing to the above reasons, I would like to say that working shorter days but longer hours is easier than working longer days but shorter hours. Employees wouldn’t have enough time to embrace their personal life if they have to work for five days. Also, it is hard for employees to keep the focus on jobs and without time to refresh themselves for higher working efficiency. Therefore, I agree with this statement that it is more enjoyable to have a job where we only have three days to work for longer hours than we must work five days per week for shorter hours.