Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what

they already know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although repetition on one area makes one’s skill be perfect and outstanding, I believe that to go to brand new fields and to take risks are always outweighs practicing old skills. The reasons is that creative and ambition are indispensable qualities being successful people. In addition, to open a new door to a new area give people more opportunities to be successful. Hence, I agree with this statement that successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing they already do very well.

First of all, being creative and ambition invoke people be curiousness about the world. They always be hungry and try new things in their life. In the other word, their lifestyle is-- stay hungry and stay foolish which it is a famous maxim for Steven Jobs. So, take Jobs as an example, as we all know, Steven Jobs developed the Mac 2 computer when he was young. After kicking out by Apple company, he started a new adventure in the new fields where is joining animation company-- Pixar. Amazing person did amazing things, Jobs also made the Pixar very popular in the world and Apple was in the dilemma as the same time so that they have to invite Jobs back to Apple company to help them to spend this hard time. He developed the iphone4 and ipad series when he came back and Apple went through this difficult time. If Jobs just focus on the old skills, the Pixar may not be popular and Apple company couldn’t spend such hard time without Jobs.

Second, going to another field can make more chance for people to be renowned people. Sometimes in a brand new field people will found their brand new talent, which bring him more opportunities to be successful. For instance, Kendrick Lamar who is the one of my favorite rappers. He wanted to be a professional basketball player when he was in high school. However, one day, a teacher found his ode talent which invoke him to be rapper. He used his special rhyme to conquer many hip-pop fans. Even Obama paged him in 2015! And now, he became the first rapper to win the PUREZ prize. If he choose to be a basketball player and he didn’t open the new door to enter the hip-pop world, he may not as success as now. People will also lose a talented rapper.

In a conclusion, based on the above reasons, I think that without being creative and ambition people will never be successful. Also, if people have no courage to enter a brand new field, they will lose many chances to be successful. Therefore, I agree with that successful people would like to take risks and try new things rather than focus on the same old things.