When you are assigned an important presentation at work or in school, you prefer to work on it right away so that you can work on it a little bit every day, or wait until you have a good idea?

With different learning habits, all my classmates possess distinctive learning habits, especially about doing assignments. And regarding to the time to do a it, our opinions are diverged to different ways. Personally speaking, I prefer to work on the presentation right away when I' m assigned to do it.

First off, working on the presentation right away can improve both working efficiency and quality of presentation without doubt. To illustrate, starting to do the presentation right away spreads the heavy workload into different parts, that is reduce the stress on the deadline. So, as one works on the presentation at once, it means he begins earlier and can end up earlier than who delay the presentation to the last few days. What's more, the earlier begin, the more time last for one to perfect the presentation, correct the narrors, prepare the speech and exercise the public speaking and body language. Like during the past three years, every time our teacher required us to do presentations or essays, normally one delays those assignments to the last few days, saying that the longer delay, the lower quality of the presentations, not mention to there are risks that one doesn't finish to prepare the presentation on time.

Equally significant, working on the presentation at once is a good way to get rid of the furtherance of bad habit, especially the procrastination. With my personal experience, I strongly believe that procrastination would drag out the process of assignments and impair one's motivation. To be specific, putting of the presentation can wait until comes up a good idea seems less stressful, but this method only works on as it encounters those who are extremely self-discipline and self-confident. By contrast, others probably are not able to push themselves to prepare presentations as soon as the good idea emerged, not mention to prepared will before the deadline. The online survey at Sina.com indicate an upset fact: during 2018, over 75 percent of youngsters between 12 to 17 agree with the statement that they will fail to finish an essay as they wait for a good idea emerged, and a presentation likewise.

Admittedly, the choice of time to prepare the presentation isn't absolute, occasionally waiting until a good idea emerged makes sense. For instance, if there are long period last for students to prepare the presentation, like three weeks or one month, the risks of missing the deadline will be reduced, an inspired presentation with long-lasting process can be deemed as a satisfied assignment with good quality. However, the assignments with long period to prepare are quite rare for students, especially the presentation that need to be show off in front of the public. Thus, regarding to the common presentations with few days to prepare, like only one week lasts for students, preparing to work on it right away might be more accessible.

In a nutshell, based on the arguments explored above, I'm of the opinion that when an important presentation is assigned preparing to work on it at once is more favorable.