When you looking for a job, which of the following ways would you choose?

1) Ask all your friends if they know any vacancy

2) submit your resume to companies

3) look on line or newspaper

Personally, I would choose to ask my friends if they know any vacancy when I was searching for a job. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, I focus on efficiency a lot, and asking my friends if they know any vacancy can help me save a great deal of time. For instance, when I was studying in the university, I asked my friend Todd if he knew any software company that was hiring interns, and he replied me in less than a day that MTC, a prestigious IT company, was looking for college students who were fluent in Python and PHP programming language. Moreover, since I was extremely proficient in PHP, it seems that my managers like me a lot, and eventually, I got a part-time job in less than two weeks. Nonetheless, my sister submitted her resume to An-Hua Technology, so she spent nearly three months preparing for the resume and interview. Evidently, asking my friends for job vacancies can help me save a significant amount of time.

In addition, I place an emphasis on reputation, and asking my friends if they know any job opportunity can help me get a good image. To elaborate, take my friend Jammy as an example. Two years ago, Jammy asked me whether my father's financial company was looking for accountants, and I told my father that he was an extremely diligent and intelligent person. Consequently, my father had a great impression on him, and eventually he allowed Jammy to work in his organization. Nonetheless, my friend Jane submitted a resume to a financial technology company, but she got rejected. This is because she looked extremely ugly, so her interviewers had a terrible first impression on her. Clearly, asking friends for vacancies can help me procure a favorable reputation.

Last but not least, I care about honesty a lot, and asking my friends whether a company is hiring can help me make sure that I was not deceived. To be more specific, I once participated in an IT company called IMTC by looking on 1111 career search, which is a website that hosts several job vacancies. The reason why I picked this organization is that in the contract, it clearly stated that I did not need to work on weekends, and it promised me that I was only required to work 5 hours a day. However, it turned out that they did guarantee me those benefits. In other words, I was deceived by the company. Nevertheless, my cousin asked my friend Kate whether there was a career opportunity in IMTC, and she dissuaded my cousin and told him my misfortunes. Thus, it is obvious that asking friends whether there was a job opportunity can stop me from getting into a dishonest company.

In conclusion, I believe that asking my friends if they know any job vacancy is the best way to find a job, this is because I care about efficiency, reputation, as well as honesty.