When you looking for a job, which of the following ways would you choose?

1) Ask all your friends if they know any vacancy

2) submit your resume to companies

3) look on line or newspaper

Personally, I would choose to ask my friends if they know any vacancy when I was searching for a job. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, I focus on efficiency a lot, and asking my friends if they know any vacancy can help me save a great deal of time. For instance, when I was studying in university, I queried my friend Todd if he knew any software company that was hiring interns, and he replied me in less than a day that IAPC, a prestigious IT company, was looking for college students who were fluent in Python and PHP programming language. Two weeks later, I got my first internship in my dream company. In other words, I got an ideal job in an extremely short period of time by asking my friends for job vacancy. Nonetheless, my sister submitted her resume to An-Hua Technology, and she spent nearly five months preparing for the resume and interview. Apparently, writing a resume is not an ideal way to obtain a job.

In addition, I place an emphasis on reputation, and asking my friends if they know any job opportunity can help me get a good image. To elaborate, two years ago, I asked my friend Jammy whether his father's computer company was looking for system administrators. Since he was my good friend, he complimented me by telling his father that I was an extremely diligent, intelligent, and skillful accountant. Consequently, I got hired because his father had a great first impression on me. Nonetheless, my friend Jane submitted a resume to a financial technology company, but she got rejected. This is because she looked extremely ugly, so her interviewers had a terrible first impression on her. Clearly, submitting a resume to an organization is not a perfect strategy to gain a job.

Last but not least, I care about honesty a lot, and asking my friends whether a company is looking for employees can help me make sure that I was not deceived. To be more specific, I once looked for an intern opportunity on 1111 career site, and I picked a software company called IMTC because in the working contract, it clearly stated that my supervisors would not request me to work in weekends. However, it turned out that they violated the contract and forced me to do my tasks on Sunday. In other words, I felt extremely furious and dejected because I was deceived by my company. Nevertheless, my cousin asked my friend Kate whether there was a career opportunity in IMTC, and she dissuaded my cousin by informing him my misfortunes. Thus, it is obvious that asking friends whether there was a job opportunity can prevent me from working in a dishonest company.

In conclusion, I believe that asking my friends if they know any vacancy is the best way to find a job, this is because I care about efficiency, reputation, as well as honesty.