When you looking for a job, which of the following ways would you choose?

1) Ask all your friends if they know any vacancy

2) submit your resume to companies

3) look on line or newspaper

Personally, when I was searching for a job, I would choose to ask my friends if they know any job vacancies. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, I focus on efficiency a lot, and querying my friends for job opportunities can help me save a significant amount of time. For instance, when I was studying in the university, I asked my friend Todd if he knew any company is hiring computer programmers. As a result, he told me in less than a day that his company need coders who were proficient at PHP, which is the programming language that I understood the most. Moreover, Todd told his supervisors whether I could work in his organization, and his boss agreed in less than a week. Eventually, I obtained an internship in less than a single month. However, my brother submitted his resume to a technology company called MAIS, and the company replied his request 5 months later. Moreover, MAIS required him to participate in a two month probation. Evidently, submitting a resume is not a good method to start a career.

In addition, I place an emphasis on reputation, and asking my friends if they know any job opportunity can help me get a good image. To elaborate, two years ago, I asked my friend Jammy whether his father's computer company was looking for system administrators. Since he was my good friend, he complimented me by telling his father that I was an extremely diligent, intelligent, and skillful accountant. Consequently, I got hired because his father had a great first impression on me. Nonetheless, my friend Jane submitted a resume to a financial technology company, but she got rejected. This is because she looked extremely ugly, so her interviewers had a terrible first impression on her. Clearly, obtaining a career via submitting resume is not a perfect strategy.

Last but not least, I focus on honesty a lot, and querying my friends for job vacancies can prevent me from getting deceived. For example, I once found and joined a computer hardware company called IMT from the newspaper. The company's contract clearly stated that I only need to work for 5 hours per day. Yet, after two months of working, my boss violated the contract and forced me to spend 9 hours every weekdays in the company. In other words, I accidentally took part in a deceitful company. Nevertheless, my friend Richard asked my brother whether there was an opening in IMT, and he dissuaded Richard by telling him my misfortune. As a result, he prevented himself from working in a shady company.

In conclusion, I believe that asking my friends if they know any vacancy is the best way to find a job. This is because I care about efficiency, reputation, as well as honesty.