When you looking for a job, which of the following ways would you choose?

1) Ask all your friends if they know any vacancy

2) submit your resume to companies

3) look on line or newspaper

Personally, when I was searching for a job, I would choose to ask my friends if they know any job vacancies. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, I focus on efficiency a lot, and querying my friends for job opportunities can help me save a significant amount of time. For instance, when I was studying in the university, I asked my friend Todd if he knew any company is hiring computer programmers. As a result, he told me in less than a day that his company need coders who were proficient at PHP, which is the programming language that I understood the most. Moreover, Todd told his supervisors whether I could work in his organization, and his boss agreed in less than a week. Eventually, I obtained an internship in less than a single month. However, my brother submitted his resume to an IT company called MAIS, and the company replied his request 5 months later. Moreover, MAIS required him to participate in a two month probation. Evidently, submitting a resume is not a good method to start a career.

In addition, I place an emphasis on reputation, and asking my friends if they know any job opportunity can help me get a good image. To elaborate, two years ago, I asked my friend Jammy whether his father's computer company was looking for system administrators. Since he was my good friend, he complimented me by telling his father that I was an extremely diligent, intelligent, and skillful accountant. Consequently, I got hired because his father had a great first impression on me. Nonetheless, my friend Jane submitted a resume to a financial technology company, but she got rejected. This is because she looked extremely ugly, so her interviewers had a terrible first impression on her. Clearly, obtaining a career via submitting resume is not a perfect strategy.

Last but not least, I care about honesty a lot, and asking my friends whether a company is looking for employees can help me make sure that I was not deceived. To be more specific, I once looked for an intern opportunity on 1111 career site, and I picked a software company called IMTC because on the working contract, it clearly stated that my supervisors would not request me to work in weekends. However, IMTC violated the contract and forced me to do my tasks on Sunday. In other words, I felt extremely furious and dejected because I was deceived by my company. Nevertheless, my cousin asked my friend Kate whether there was a career opportunity in IMTC, and she dissuaded my cousin by informing him my misfortunes. Thus, it is obvious that asking friends whether there was a job opportunity can prevent me from working in a dishonest company.

In conclusion, I believe that asking my friends if they know any vacancy is the best way to find a job, this is because I care about efficiency, reputation, as well as honesty.