Which do you think is preferable: shopping at big store or several small stores?

In today's modern world, mega malls and chain shops establish in a galloping rate. People are spending billion dollars to purchase their needs from there stores. Due to differences in personality and characteristics, individuals have various behaviors in their shopping. Some people prefer to visit several small store to buy their purchase, while others try to buy from a big store. I , for one , subscribe to the former group based on quite a few reasons, three conspicuous ones of which have been elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in light of competition in market, shop owners tend to attract consumers in different ways in which some of them offer great discount for their products, provide proper customer service, or considering some privileges for customers. For example, at the end of each season, stores sale their previous costly clothes affordable. In other words, the more stores one visits, the more economical goods he or she can buy. However, if people purchase their needs from a single big shop, they would deprive of various types of discounts.

Additionally, by visiting several stores, people may have various choices. As far as different options is are concerned, some big shops only provide the products of a special brand exclusively. In contrast, small stores usually do not limit themselves for only one particular brand. An old proverb states,"the bird which flies far away can forage better", with this in mind, it is better to visit small stores rather than buying from a big shops. Moreover, spending time on malls give us better feelings. Indeed, not only does visiting several small shops give wide spectrum of choices, but it can engage us in many luxurious and beautiful stores.

Eventually, economy will gain benefit from the customer's behaviors in which people buy their goods from several different small stores, since small stores usually endure heavy financial pressure because of big stores which have strong financial background. As a result, buying form these small stores lead to their survival and improvement of their performance in attracting more customers.

All in all, the accuracy of this assessment varies from person to person based on characteristics. At the same time, the virtue of buying from several small stores outweigh purchasing from a big store on the grounds that it brings about possibility of buying products in affordable fashion, a lot if choices, and economic advantages.