Which of the following measures would make a city safer?

①Hiring more police officers and getting them properly trained to serve the public

②Increasing the number of rehab facilities to help people quit using illegal drugs

③Improving educational facilities to prevent children from dropping out of school

After the lockdown, Shanghai citizens have already four months stayed at home for four months, and lots of people forgot the skills of driving cars and causing car accidents to increase. So there are three ways to make the city safer, which are to increase the number of police, Increase the number of rehab facilities, and improve education. And I think increasing the number of police is the most effective one due to the following reasons.

First, it can decrease car accident events. Nowadays, shanghai has just stopped lockdown due to the senior high school entrance examination. And this causes lots of people to forget most of the skills and there are lots of people on the street. So the frequency of car accidents increased a lot. And if we have more police, it can direct the traffic and solve the problem efficiently.

Second, there will be fewer criminals being out of control. After we increase the number of police officers, the larger area we can search. If there are only a few police to search for one area, every polices’ area will be bigger than more area, so the efficiency of catching criminals will increase a lot.

Somebody will think to build more rehab facilities is better because there will be fewer drug dealers in the world. But if you only have lots of drug dealers, and without any increasing number of police officers, some of the rehab facilities may be empty. That’s may a kind of wasting money.

As a result, I think increasing the number of police is the best choice to improve our security. And to increase the number of police may cost the least of these three choices. And in the future, if we use all of these three situations, we may have a safe life.