Which of the following technological developments has had the greatest impact on students’ lives? (S/W)

A. digital books

B. online classes

C. smartphones

There is no doubt that all these technologies have contributed to students’ academic lives to some degree. However, I believe that by far the most significant influence have had online classes. The possibility to study remotely brings both convenience and comfort to the educational process, making it more effective.

Undoubtedly, electronic books and smartphones have eased the educational process. For all students the facilitation of the educational process was very pleasant as they understood that now there will be no books but only smartphones, computers and other gadgets.

Nevertheless, distant learning has made education a lot more convenient because it has become more flexible. This means that students can study without interrupting the process from anywhere in the world provided that there is the access to the Internet. (Example in support) For example, when I had distance learning, I constantly had to study on the computer, but since my family and I were in another country. So, I was able to study in this city so where was the internet. This advantage of learning distantly has had a remarkable impact on students’ lives.

Equally important is the comfort that is conjugated with such a format of academic process. Online classes are comfortable in the way that they do not require commuting. Unless a school at a walking distance, students need to go by public transport, which is often unreliable, so it may result in students’ absenteeism. This not the reason for missing classes done online, though. For instance, due to the new virus around the world, people had to switch to remote training. I thought it was much more convenient than full-time training since I did not have to constantly get up early and go to school.

Overall, it appears that many students are becoming more and more accustomed to distance learning as they find it more comfortable and it corresponds to their own interests.