Essential Information

We humans live in a complex world that everything within it is connected to each other. The butterfly effect theory explains this connectivity by stating that tiny things as flip of a butterfly wing can cause a typhoon over some other part of the world. So, this premise that there are things and events that are unrelated to us because they don't affect our lives is a false one. In my opinion, it is so important to know about events around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect our daily lives for two reasons.

First and foremost, we must try to broaden our horizons as much as possible. If you ask what is the fundamental factor that helped humans to survive throughout history despite all the threats and problems, the answer is their ability to gain and store knowledge about variety of thing. For example, humans start to make signals for their communication, so they stored, passed and progressed this process until they reached the level of being able to communicate verbally. After that they devised writing and the next step was the invention of printing. However, this trend didn't stop and now we have internet as a mean of communication. So, by inventing and progressing the communicational means we can store and transmit information, experience and skills to each other and to the new generations. We all know that human's existence is threatened in variety of ways like environmental factors like scarcity of water, global warming, soil pollution or human interventions like atomic bombs. So, this delicate balance can be disturbed easily, that is why we have to gather as much as information that we can to be prepared and act in advance to prevent disasters from happening. That is why I'm positive that it's important to know about events happening around the world in spite of the fact that they seem trivial.

Second, we aren't able to tell beforehand what information is crucial and what is not. In other words, we tend to know the importance of matters by hindsight that means after things happen. For instance, in the case of the Iranian revolution in 1970, people were obsessed to fire out the king of Iran and put an end to the monarchic regime. Their mistake was that they didn't pay attention to an alternative appropriate way of governance that provide liberty and justice for them. So, after the revolution the Islamic party gained the power and new dictatorship arose. If people was sensitive to the events and were more informed about the downfalls of totalitarian religious powers things wouldn't reach to another dictatorship. For instance, if the people were knowledgeable about history of the west and the oppression of the church they would have been more cautious. As a result, we should not underestimate any happening around the world.

In conclusion, due to the essentiality of gaining knowledge and the fact that we learn the importance of matters through hindsight, I advocate the statement that we should pay attention to events happening around the world. Finally, I suggest that news agencies all over the world should facilitate flow of information about occurrences around the world as much ad they could.