Why today rules are appropriate for young people

A rule is a term that refers to official norms that members of societies should follow. Perhaps no subject in the world is as likely to cause so much controversy as the right limits of rules does. An issue in dispute is that whether today rules are too restrict to young people. Some experts advocate that nowadays rules are too tight for young peole to obey, While opponents suggest that they are appropriate. In my opinion, the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are not too strict for two reasons.

First and foremost, rules and regulations are the very foundation that new societies are built upon. Without them there will be chaos everywhere. Therefore, in order to provide a diciplined enviroment for humans to live toggether laws, rules, rubrics, protocols and regulations are essential. For example, my gradfather born in agricultural Iran before the modern reformations took place. In that society there were no laws to protect children from working. So, my when my grandfather was as least as six years old he had to help with the works of their farm like cultivating wheat, harvesting cereal crops, feeding livestocks, cleaning barn and bringing water from the wells. All these energy and time consuming activities prevented him from pursuing his education. In contrast, in modern Iran we have work laws that prevent children to work under age of sixteen and there are also official legistations about mandatory education till finishing highschool. Therefore, it is obvious that new rules works in favor of young people, particularly children. That is why I advocate the idea that The rules that societies today expect young people is for their own welfare and are not too strict.

Second, as time passes, good rules are presereved and bad one are eliminated through the exprience of trial and error. Take the example of voting as an instance. When my grandfather was starting adulthood, the government of Iran encated some laws that gave the right of voting to men above the age of eighteen. However, women were prohibited to vote due to the impact of religion on the representitives of congress that legislated laws. In Islamic perspective women tend to be inferior to men that is why we had no women prophets. But as time passed, twenty years later, when Iranian people were exposed to western societies they were informed how useful women could be in terms of social and economical gains. As a result rules were modifies such that they allowed women to vote. To sum up, rules are nor engraved in stones and they can me refined and reintroduced. Consequently if a rule is to sever on young people there are legitimate ways to change them into more efficient rules.

From what has beeen discussed above, one can reach a conclusion that due to the essentiality of laws and rules for establishing a society and the fact that regulations can be modified and revised, the rules that societies today expect young people to follow are neccessary. Moreover, in the case of harsh rules people can alter those rules because legistation system is open to transformation. Finally, i suggest governments to conduct yearly surveys on how ypung people see the rules. Therefore, regimes have more information about which rules are causing tention in youngs.