Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

After the age of industrialization, there are two kinds of careers could be chosen by job seekers: the repetitive ones, and the multi-task jobs. Personally, I believe that the latter creates more satisfaction, rather than the former. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, doing one thing repeatedly would expand the time mentally, which is important because most workers are likely to finish their daily work sooner and come back home. Despite of the exceptions, meaning the workers who enjoy their career and workplace, it is a common phenomenon that people prefer the work hours to be passed rapidly. Although the quantity of time is the same in both types of mentioned jobs, time in one with different duties would pass quicker in workers' mind. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was serving in military, for two month I had an exact similar daily program to do. I remember those months were the longest months in all my life. It takes like a whole year to me.

Second of all, human beings like the diversity, instinctively. It should be borne in mind that doing same thing over and over will make that boring. Considering a job as a boring vocation, leads to a decline in performers' pruductivity. Moreover, people have a tendency to be more productive and usable. As a result, a repetitive work is less attractive, also less beneficial for workers, as well as employers.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that a vocation with various tasks is more satisfying than one with limited same tasks. This is because of the effect of repetition on expanding the time in mind, and also the fact that individuals naturally have a tendency to diversity in most aspects of life, including at work.