Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday rather than when they do similar tasks all day long.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, human beings have been engaging in various activities and tasks in order to provide the necessities of life. Recently, there has been a hot debate among many people about the very notion that whether accomplishing similar tasks during the workday is more satisfactory for the workers or different types of task in a single working day might be more efficacious for them. As far as I am concerned, I hold the view that working similar errands and tasks can better satisfy workers. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, it is no secret to anyone that being engaged in similar tasks will open the doors of expertise to the workers. In other words, when workers in any job and occupation, being a constructional worker, an employee working in an enterprise, a chief, or an assortment of other careers, work an elongated hours during various workdays on a specified task, it will improve his or her experience to a great extent. An example can drive this notion home. For more than five years, I have been working as the chief of a fast food restaurant in which the only served food is a special type of hamburger with a unique, personal recipe of mine. For five years, I have been preparing this special sandwich which put me in a prestigious place and rank among all other fast food centers in my city. In my opinion, the only reason that has led to my success and reputation lies behind the fact that I have gained noticeable experience not only about the food I make, but also about the costumers, their tastes and their desires. If I were engaged in doing different activities-making various food to be served in the restaurant, I would not become as successful as I am presently.

Moreover, doing the same activities rather than different types of tasks will have a positive effect on the outcome of the job the workers do. Put it in other words, the more similar task the workers accomplish, the more productive the tasks and the more proficient the workers will be. In this line of thought, not only will the workers benefit from doing similar activities, but also the company they work for will become prosperous. As a result, since doing similar activities and tasks will shed light on the abilities and talents of the worker, they will in turn become more adept and proficient and less amount of time will be spend in order to do the job. As an illustration, my sister works as a translator in a company and from the first day of her job, he assured the manager to be the Persian to English translator not vice versa. Having focused on one task instead of engaging in two or three different ones related to translating, she has mastered her translation ability and she therefore is proficient enough to accomplish a simple task in a limited time. However, her other co-workers who have been struggling and delving themselves into various types of translation, cannot be as productive as my sister is for the company.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe that working similar tasks during workday is more beneficial and satisfactory for the workers. Not only will they become expert and gain enough experience in their responsibilities, but also they become proficient and productive for the company they work for.