Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this progressive and developing world, where we live occupation time plays an important role in our life. In this vein, human beings try to find the best way to govern work time for having enjoyable life. Some individuals prefer work longer hour for limited days; however, others believe shorter hour in five days is more enjoyable. Personally speaking, I agree with the latter group due to the two reasons which I will support in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, it is crystal clear that going to work five days beside short hour can help people to manage their days very well. In this fact, if persons go to work for short hours five days, they will be able to use the remain times of days by a constant plan. To illustrate, when individuals oblige to work only three days for long hour they lost these three days completely. To put it into a more vivid picture, my own experience can be a compelling example, 2 years ago, when I was working in a food company, our manager decided to give employees a chance to opt their work days between two group, one group 3days for long hours and others five days for short hour. I chose second group, and I have had a friend chosen first group. Simultaneously, me and my friend decided to study English. Having seen him three months later, due to the working long hour in three days, not only did he loose his time managing but also exhausted and angry without any studying because in the off days he just did rest and sleep. Had he chosen second group, he could manage his days and study English.

Second, working three days with longer hour may have negative influence on both of employees and clients. In addition, there are some clients who should complete their work on a specific day, without employees on that day their work become uncompleted. As an illustration, when I wanted to do my graduation process last year, I squander two weeks for just a signature. Having gone several time to office I found that the expert who should signature my letter worked just two days from 7in the morning till 8 at night. Finally, I went office in her work day, that was longest row I have ever seen. Consequently, not only did she get exhausted due to many clients but also clients obliged to wait long hours.

To sum up, having considered the aforementioned reasons into account, I believe that working for shorter hours during five days is more beneficial since it provides the person a sense of balanced life with consistency and it will also increase the productivity and efficiency of the job both for the person and client.