Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this progressive and developing world where, we live plans of universities have had a vital role in student’s life. In this vein, allocating university budget should do preciously to provide a decent environment for students. Some persons believe that university should spend money for just classes and libraries; however, others think that university should use budget equally on academic and social activities. Personally speaking, I agree with the latter group. I will support my idea in the following paragraphs.

First, it is crystal clear that students nowadays are under amount of pressure, hence they need activities like sport as an escapism for releasing their stress. In fact, university by financial supporting of social activities assist students to learn better without strain. As an illustration, my personal example can be a compelling example, when I was in Tabriz university, university provided students social activities like well equipment gym in a huge place. Me and my friends after our classes habituated to go to gym, that activity helped us to be active in our classes because without any stress we studied our lessons also our mind after exercise got fresh. university having decided to build a large library. Therefore, campus required to allocated a huge amount of money for that construction. academia had to give financial support of gym to library. Thus, gym get closed, so me and my friends could not go to gym and after classes we were going our homes. That time we get stressful in order to some difficulties also anxiety in classes, so we could not be fresh in the classes simultaneously our grades reduced. Had not university closed the gym, we could be fresh in the class without any tension.

Second, university can provide a condition to students to be more self-confident person by social activities. In this regard, students who are less self-assured can try to be a self-reliant in group activities. To illustration, during bachelor degree I was a shy and introverted person in our class who could not have a simple speech in front of the people. I saw a group activity banner on the campus which university invested. In that group students collected books for poor students, I liked their activities, so join them. On that program, I obliged to talk with several types of individuals either in the campus or in the city for finding and receiving book to them. That activity helped me to be a self-confident person who can talk with persons confidently.

To sum up, although some persons thank that university should devote budget on academic activities I think spending money for social activities not only can it helps students to be more relaxed, but also it can be a way to make them more self-possessed.