Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, workers have had an important role in the societies. Many organizations are workers advocate and are struggling to hear their voices. Its importance leads to some controversy; some people want to know how workers would be satisfied by doing different tasks or just one. One statement in this case that is often brought up is that workers prefer to do just one task during the day, in contrast, I personally believe that they would be happy if let them do different tasks. In the lines to follow, I will investigate some reasons to shed light on my response.

One of the paramount reasons which deserves to be mentioned is that the new task looks like a breath of fresh air. Not only could a new task physically relax them, but also could relax them mentally. Indeed, workers how practice different tasks, wouldn't sense the passing of time rather than someone who just do and one arduous task. Take, for example, when I used to work at Pegah's company in Khorramabad, I accepted many responsibilities such as maintenance, cleaning my room, and typing. Although I did a plethora of work, I was very satisfied. Never did I look at my watch. In contrast, when I had done just one task, I was always anxious when I would be off. Therefore, doing just one task was mentally boring for me and instead of doing several works was appealing.

Another reason coming to mind is that these workers would be healthier. Should workers do one task, they would have to sit on a chair or take a position for a long time. Take, for example, when I used to type in Pegah's company, I sat on a chair for about 8 hours. When I got up, I got an excruciating backache. Indeed, I got sick and expended large expenses for healing. If not for that job, I would be healthier now.

Finally, doing several tasks would bring about creativity. Workers who take charge more than one duty would learn a wide variety of things. Take, for example, one of my friends is working in Iranian Automotive Industry. He is doing four tasks in the company. Working in the different areas, make him a jack-of-all-trades. Not only does he the mechanical works, but also electronic. When I needed him in order to wire my home, he accepted promptly. He was very satisfied with doing several duties. He thought, if not for working at this company and accepting several tasks, he wouldn't be able to do off-company works and make extra money.

In conclusion, to sum both reasons up, let use the Pareto rule which also known as 80/20 rule. In a nutshell, when come to making a decision based on the Pareto rule, vailing 20 percent of reasons could fulfil 80 percent of the solution. Consequently, both discussed reasons outweigh other potential reasons and are sufficient to substantiate the contention that workers which do several duties are happier than some workers which just do one task.