World hunger is a complicated issue that has been frequently discussed but not resolved Some people believe the problem can only be addressed by wealthy governments and large companies Other people believe that each one of us can actually do something to

In the past several decades, the world has gone through massive changes on both an individual and a societal level. Despite the fact that some tough problems have been solved, there are still some complex issues remaining, one of them being world hunger. In order to figure out these problems, the debate over whether this problem can be addressed only by governments rather than individuals is still fierce. From my perspective, world hunger can only be figured out by governments and large companies.

To begin with, governments and large companies have more capital and technology to deal with world starvation. Nowadays, the development of technology is at speed beyond an average person's imagination. 3-D printer, one of the most ground-breaking technologies, is the representation of the Fourth Industrial revolution. Some regions are suffering from food shortages. In that case, a 3-D printer can be used to convert insect protein, considered an excellent food resource, into a more acceptable form and, in turn, provide people with more food choices. Nevertheless, research and development are never a small change; the development and production of 3-D printers need considerable money, which means they can only drive by a wealthy government or big companies.

Moreover, some may suggest that individuals can do something to tackle the problem of starvation. Undeniably, even a little of an individual’s voice can contribute to the situation, but if you ask me, this problem should be the response of the wealthy government and the large company. The reason why people pay taxes and transfer or release our power to the government is that they ought to represent people's will and realize it. If people want to address the world hunger problem, the government should fulfill this will. As for large companies, it is a great opportunity to give back to society. It is because there are plenty of people supporting them that they can have today's wealth and scale. Hence, they need to take responsibility for these problems.

In a nutshell, it is undoubtedly that such a problem can only be addressed and ought to be addressed by wealthy governments and large companies.