You have a choice of movies to see What influences you the most in choosing which movie to see

Many elements go into consideration when people choose a movie to watch. Some of these include the genre, the reviews and the cast of the movie. For me, the most important factor is what people are saying about the movie, followed by the type of movie. I do not mind what actors make up the cast as long as the movie is good.

When deciding if I want to watch a movie, the first thing I do is look at the reviews, what are people rating it and what are their thoughts about the movie. I also read reviews to see if it is appropriate for me and does not have any triggering scenes. Only then can I decide if it is worth watching or not.

Once I am sure that I want to watch a particular film, the next thing I do is look at the movie genre. People may argue that this is the first thing that you should take into consideration, but as I am not very picky in this area, this is not my first priority. I enjoy pretty much all types of movies, although I prefer comedy and period dramas over others. So, if I had to choose between a period drama or a science fiction movie, my first choice would be the former one.

Another thing that people keep in mind is the cast. Some people would simply watch a movie because their favorite actors are in it or completely avoid it if someone whom they dislike stars in it. I, however, do not mind what actors are cast in the movie as long as they can do their job well. Nonetheless, if I see my favorite actor I would obviously get excited to see them play a part in the movie, but this will not be a major driver in making me watch it.

In short, I have quite an unorthodox way of picking a movie. Unlike most people, I first read the reviews and ask people I know what they think about it and then look at the genre of the movie. Also, I never consider what actors are cast in the movie as long as they can act their part well and do justice to their character. This I can infer from the reviews and ratings of the film.