You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with him or her?

Friendship has a history as long as the age of humans’ civilization, which has its special complications. Therefore, while some psychologists argue that we should not still be friend with someone who acts against our will and interests, some others play devil’s advocate and state that we had better not to quit our friends when we experience some behaviors we do not like from them. In my view, we should not cut our relationships with even if they do something that we do not like for two main reasons.

First and foremost, personally speaking, it is difficult for me to find new friends and build a newly trusted relationship; as a result, I prefer to keep my friendships eventhough my partners act in a way I do not like. For instance, when I was a student, I had a friend who had a strong intimacy with me, but he did not help me enough in the trenches of mid-term exams, and because of that I decided to end my relationship with him, but I found out that he had been sick at those time. Therefore, I took a lot of efforts to find a new friend and build that mentioned strong intimicy with him; nevertheless, I could not find any one to trust him in a short time. As a result, I spend all of my school years alone since I eliminate my friendship for an nonesense reason.

Finally, according to new research conducted in Isfahan university, people who recently have come out from a long-term relationship, show early symptoms of depression and anxiety. The results of this experiment, simply, demonstrate that people who had had a friend, and they have ended up their relationships with them because of a simple and easy-to-solve problem, blame themselves a lot since they think they had to give another chance to their partners instead of cuting their friendships with them. In conclusion, the anxiety of people who quit their partners because of a simple problem will be increased due to the fact that their overthinking rates will be risen tremendously which eventually results in depression.

To put it in a nushell, I believe that ending a relationship when we recognize some actions from our friend which we do not like is not a good idea. Firstly, it is difficult for me to trust new persons and individual or in word, building a new friendship based on truth and strong intimacy. Secondly, Cutting a relationship because of easy-to-solve problems will cause depression and anxiety in the person who has not tolerated this temporary circumstances.