You have long been friend with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with him or her?

From the dawn of humans life, making relationship and maintaining them is one of the most important one's desire in their life. As far as relationships is concerned, in this case permanent friendship, some people believe that one should make communication just with people who are in the same point of view as them, while others believe otherwise. I, personally, subscribe to the latter group, who can accept a variety of perspectives. There are quite a few reasons to support this view, some of which are as follows.

First, one should try to accept a broad spectrum of ideas and behavior so as to make a great communication. in my point of view, eliminating long-lasting friends because of something that they do, which can dissatisfaction you, is totally disapproved. If this happen, people should make a colony around themselves and communicate with identical people as they are, which make an awful situation in which people cannot tolerate other toughs and ideas, even their durable friends, leading to some conflict between people. On the other hand, if friends can respect to each other and keep relation even with totally different people, they can make more strong and stable relation. One of the manifestation of these perspective would be a calm society in which people with a variety of ideas can live together without any problems.

Second, people with a variety points of view can make a blessing in disguise. At first glance, having friends with a contract perspective seems to make a tough situation in which both parties have to criticize each other constantly. However, with a close thought, one can find that by doing so he or she can improve their negotiation skills due to the fact that they should always persuade each other by reasoning and logic. On the other hand, having friends who usually approve you and do not criticize you can make "Jack a dull boy", leading friendship to a boring situation. By and large, the differences in perspectives can pave the way for improving some skills and make a challenging environment in which people can enjoy of discussion and debates.

In conclusion, by taking all reasons and consideration into account, I do believe that having friends with different background have many benefits for people. Therefore, they should be open enough to enjoy its merits.