Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

There are a lot of elements that can impact one person if he/she enjoys life or not, for instance, family background, individual characteristics, and their age. The definition of enjoying life may differ among the public. However, to me, it means people are able to adventure and experience rather than staying in their comfort zone. In this case, I agree on that young people enjoy life more than elders.

On a physical level, young people have more advantages, so they have less limitation when they play extreme sports or travel. For example, younger people are more likely to try bungee jumping, because it requires a strong heart function. In addition, they are always full of energy, so they can handle a full schedule. Which means, they can go to more attractions and attend more activities during their vacation. Also, they can go to enjoy the nightlife after a whole day of studying or working. Their lives are made more exciting by these experiences. However older people may prefer to get more rest to ensure their work quality for the next day.

On a spiritual level, young men and women tend to be more curious about the world. Compared to older people, they’re more active in exploring new areas, which includes learning new high technology, visiting a place they’ve never been, or even eating at a restaurant they’ve never tried. These explorations increase their self-confirmation, and in turn, encourage them to be more risk-taking. Conversely, old people may take more responsibilities in a family, so most of them would be more comfortable in the area where they’ve already had some achievements to avoid risks. In this way, the life of young people may be richer and more varied than elders’.

Of course, lifestyles could’t be the same among all people, and young men and women will gradually grow up and get older. The most important thing is we always do our best and enjoy our lives, then we won’t have regrets when we get older.