Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Do you agree or disagree?

Do young people actually enjoy life more than older people do? Or is it just a myth? I think that it is just a hoax and the idea of enjoyment differs from person to person based on their thoughts and experiences and not their age. I believe that age is just a number and it does not act as a hinderance in enjoyment due to the following reasons.

Many people assume that going to parties with friends and drinking alcohol are the only sources of enjoyment, but that is not the case. Though these activities might provide happiness but that does not mean that there are not any other forms of enjoyment. For instance, just about a month ago, my grandfather and my grandmother went on a fishing trip for a week. Since the location is not very far from our house, my grandparents drove there and lived in a small tent. The climate was perfect with irregular, but refreshing drizzles and chilly winds touching the smiling faces of my grandparents. After they came back, they felt extremely refreshing and they actually enjoyed their trip. This just proves my point that enjoyment is not inversely proportional to age.

Another example that I can think of is of my friend Rahul. He is a 38 year old mechanical engineering graduate. He is currently working as a stand-up comedian and is really good at it. He does a lot of shows all over the city every week and always comes up with fresh content for his audiences. The amount of work that he has to do is overwhelming. Preparing content, booking places, rehearsing, commuting, preparing costumes and a lot more has to be done for each show. But he is kind enough to enjoy the journey. The sole purpose in his life is to make other people laugh. He gains happiness by making other people laugh, no matter how much work he has to do for it. All I am saying is that, enjoyment is a matter of perpective and it can be found in all tasks if we have the determination to find it.

In addition to that, I believe that just like enoying life, hating life is not realted to age too. Like it is not impossible to find a child get upset over something. For example, I read a poet written by a student in his secondary education. Apparantly, he had experienced a heart-break and was stuck in depression. He could not eat, he could not pay attention, he could not study. That heart-break made him miserable. All I am saying is that, age does not require us to feel something. Be it enjoying life or hating life, age does not hold any importance in any matters.

In other words, I believe that no, there is no compulsion that young people enjoy life more than older people do. Every individual goes through a number of emotions throughout his or her life and it is just a natural way to feel. Feelings are normal, be it positive or neagtive. Age does not decide what the individual should feel; the process and the mindset of the individual play a role in that.