Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

There is no shortage of debate about whether young people take part enough in the communities or not. In my opinions, they help their communities even more than before, but it is not seen as their ways differ from the traditional ways of helping the community. I believe this way for two main reasons, which i will explain in the following essay.

First of all, there are a lot of young students in research groups and universities working on project. these works might not be seen often in the society immediately. Their results sometimes take time to be able to become practical. You can say the way to contribute to society has changed in the last decades. My own experience is a compelling example of this. As I studied in university for my master degree in architecture, I used to do a lot of research on different subjects, and the rest of my classmates acted this way, too. These researches often took time and labor to finish and most of them were not practical at the time. But others continued them later and step by step they got closer to become practical and be used in the society. although, they might not seem big help at the time of research, they contributed a lot to the community when finished and released. Now I enjoy a successful career as I have done practical research in my field of work. For this reason, I believe young people do contribute to their communities.

Secondly, the quality of work has changed in recent years. While some decades ago helping was done only in physical work and seen by people as soon as done by someone - for example someone young - Today the internet has changed everything. Working for you community might not be just physical work anymore and virtual things done in the internet cannot be simply seen by others. I can mention my cousin as an example. As he graduated from university, he started working from home as a developer, writing code for web sites and other projects. Although he earned good money and developed very well received web sites, his family and friends often thought he was just playing around on the internet and not doing anything important. His work were not simply seen by others as the way people help their communities has changed in the past years. virtual work has taken over the physical world. Accordingly, I think younger people of our societies still contribute to our communities but in a different way.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that your people these days spend enough time to help their communities. This is because that young people works and contribution takes time to become practical and lots of them are doing research and working on projects. And also because the quality of helping has changed and become virtual and it is not seen as easily by others.