For young people, some people claim that they make great effort to devote sufficient time to assisting their communities.

Helping with each other, definitely, is a kind of virtue which is advocated by all the people in our society. For young people, some people claim that they make great effort to devote sufficient time to assisting their communities. In my view, young people go to communities and help them rarely, since young people are busy working and have a weak relationship and little communication with their communities.

Admittedly, the main reason to assert that young people usually give a hand to their communities is that many organizations which consist of lots of young people often offer to visit the communities and do some public service activities. However, after considering the frequency of evevy individual, it is very rare.

Firstly, with the fast pace of social development, nowadays young people are very busy and have no time to take part in some activities which can provide platform for them to help their communities. Take my brother, Tom, as an example. He is a worker in Microsoft company. It is commonly known that a staff of a big company is inclined to be busy. It is not an overstatement that Tom has to work 12 hours every and usually work overnight. What is more bad is that the weekends is not an exception sometimes. Therefore, he has little free time to deal with other things which are not related to work. In a word, due to the busy work, it is impossible for young people to take time to help their communities.

Secondly, the tendency is that the relationship between young people and their communities is weaker and weaker, which results from that young people are more willing to stay at home instead of communities. As an internet survey estimated, at the free time, young people who want to stay at home account for 54%. As these people confessed, after high-intensity work, having a good rest time is more important for them and going outside is tiring and not worthwhile. Consequently, this social phenomenon determines that going to help communities is hard for young people.

In a nutshell, based on the reasons I stated above, I insist that young people do spend little time helping their communities.