Parents should allow children to make their own choices rather than determine their children’s future for them.

Undoubtedly, acquiring assistance from parents to make decisions may be very beneficial to children since their parents have more social experiences and are more sophisticated. However, overly depending on parents, juveniles will lose a precious ability of making options on their own and lose independence. Therefore, I could hardly agree more with the idea that parents are supposed to allow children to make their own options rather than determine everything for them, the reasons on which will be illustrated as follows.

Initially, encouraging children to make their own choice is conducive to children’s personal development . For one thing, it will enable juveniles to be independent. Without their parents’ assistance, children have to put their own current situation concerning their age, ability and experiences into consideration. Gradually, a comprehended and systematic decision-making method will be formed. As a result, confronting any obstacles , children will have the ability to figure them out independently and do not tend to ask for assistance from others. Hence, allowing children to make choices enable them to be independent. For another, it will hone their time-management skills. If juveniles are told to make their own choices, for instance, what to do in the next a few weeks, they need to decide what to do and not to do. Moreover, prioritizing tasks and allocating time properly are also demanded. Therefore, encouraging children to make their own choices will cultivate their time-management skills which plays a pivotal role in their future life.

In addition, to motivate juveniles to decide on their own will pave the way for their future career. When children are allowed to make their own choices, they are more likely to put their inclination into consideration, which is of great importance. A case in point is Leonardo Da Vinci who is a master in the artistic history. His father did not determine his son’s future and told him to just decide what to learn and occupy on himself. As a result, Vinci engaged himself in painting and Architecture owing to his intense inclination of geometry. Eventually, he became one of the most prestigious artists in the art history. Such unprecedented success attributes to his father’s sensible educational approach. On the contrary, if his father compulsively required him to do academic research rather than refer to Vinci’s inclination, we may lose an opportunity to appreciate various masterpieces of him.

In a nutshell, based on my own experiences and social demands, I tend to believe that parents should motivate their kids to make choices on their o