The 18th century due to industrialization a lot of people migrate to developing countries. This affected lifestyle and increased major problems in developed countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We have witnessed mammoth migration from underdeveloped countries to the industrialized nations due to enormous opportunities and better living conditions host nation has to offer. Moreover, recent disturbing issues between migrants and the local population has sparked heated argument amount the expert in this area. Proponents are debating these phenomena, many say that it is a responsibility to host nation and its citizen to accept the poor migrants who have immigrated for pursuing their dreams. However, others have opposite view stating that it is the migrant community we need to adopt local culture and get attuned to it. In this article, I will discuss an approach from both the sides, before deriving an appropriate conclusion.

To begin with, when migrate arrives at the developed nation with their family, they come with a vivid dream and with long-term plan to settle down. However, after reaching there they are surprised by the bias behavior of local people with them. Many a time they do not get the right work, wages, and an appropriate work condition. Frustrated by such incidents they sometimes come within friction with local people. For instance, recently we have seen much news of trouble faced by a foreign migrant in the USA. Hence, it is a responsibility of local government, employers, and habitat to help migrant in settling down peacefully.

On the other hand, equal responsibility lies with a guest who is going to a developed nation, first, they should accept the local culture and social norms, instead of staying away from it. This will help them get familiar with the foreign citizen and make friendly rapport with them. For instance, migrants should learn their language, ways and participate in their festival.

In conclusion, in my view and from the above example, it is evident that it is the responsibility of both the parties and gives some time patiently for avoiding a hostile situation. Locals should help and make sure that guests are able to adapt their lifestyle in positive ways.