Advantages & Disadvantages of Cashless Society

The upcoming generation is having tendency of cashless society which have its own merits and demerits. While some people think that there are lots of merits of cashless society, others believes that there are plenty of demerits. This essay will discuss about why cashless society is having its merits.

Needless to say that having a cashless society is very useful for not only personal level but also from financial view. Cashless society promote use of plastic electronic cards which is easy to carry , use and to keep track records of transaction. Also its promote to pay exact amount rather than round off figure. For example if bill is $40.35 than person don't have to pay $40.50 or $41. As a result of this, all young generation is happy to keep cashless facilities where tendency in aged people is less.

On the other hand there are lots of demerits as well. Being a cashless society, people will plastic cards with them which might affect on their financial securities in case security compromise. For example if someone steel cards or by mistake person forget cards, so any other person can use it and can do unauthorise transaction. There are lots of possibilities of scam which affect any person and can create unwanted nuisanse.

In my opinion, regardless demerits of cashless society, every eligible person should give a chance to new booming technology which not only provide plenty of offers related to different sectors to their users but also provide jobs, financial security and insurance to them.