Nowadays television has become an essential part of the life. Medium to spread news and awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion.

Invention of the television around few decades back has opened the gate for new news spreading techniques and visual transmission. It is becoming arguably the most affected invention to the human life. This essay will discuss why the television became such an essential part of human life.

Firstly, people have much more freedom to get the necessary information after the invention of television. Television has wide variety programs such as drama, news, education, sports and so on. For instance, for some people, television is the only medium to receive news. In sum, television has become a medium to spread news all over the world.

In addition, for others, television is more than a medium to spread the news. It is like a companion to them when they feel loneliness and help them to pass the time and much more. For example, present television is consisted of video games and social media and these things help people to pass the time. In short, television has become a life companion for humans.

This essay discussed why television has become an important part of any human life as it became a superb media to transfer news and a friend for some people. In my opinion, television should be an important part of human life but handled with care.