Company’s top level authorities should get their employees in decision making process. Discuss

In recent years, companies are adopting innovative and smarter approaches to handle the business decisions and replacing the traditional ones. As we know employees are the backbone of any organization and upper management can certainly benefit from their involvement in the decision making. In my opinion, inclusion of low-key staff must be leveraged for many in-house verdicts and this essay will offer many reasons for this viewpoint.

To commence with, employees can bring fresh perspective and creative ideas for the growth of the company. For instance, many start-ups and small scale companies pay special attention to the staff’s voice before making any big decision which in turn boosts employees’ bonding with the organization and such decisions are often win-win situation for employees as well as the company.

On the other hand, company’s sensitive information should not be shared with employees such as the losses incurred in the last quarter, merger or acquisitions news as employees can get nervous and spread rumors or even tarnish the company’s image in the market.

In a nutshell, there is no shadow of doubt that top management should take the inputs from employees into consideration and reap many benefits. That being said, it is imperative to carefully inspect the information before sharing it with the low level staff.