Company’s top level authorities should get their employees in decision making process. Discuss

Top level managers are always in need of delegation to make day-to-day decisions. Deploying employees in decision-making can be risky at times. Many higher level authorities feel that employees should be used to do what they are initially hired to do. On the contrary, others want to push them to responsible positions of decision-making. Both sides will be critiqued before the reasoned conclusion is found.

Today many hold the idea that employee’s involvement in the decision-making process may damage the company. For example, various factors need to be considered before making any decision. A unhedged risk may lead to real losses. This shows that only a mature managers should take part in decision-making of the firm.

Conversely, involving employees in decision-making may bring out the inside hidden talent for the benefit of the company. Say, for instance, often it is the employees who deal with chests directly and know exactly what initiatives will best serve the organization. Thus, it goes without saying that authorities must back employees and push them in a role of decision-making.

All in all, after diligently analyzing these two points of views, it is believed that employee participation in decision-making with the support of management is be beneficial to the company. It’s is felt that advantages of employees involved in decision-making outweigh the disadvantages.