Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss

CEOs of major companies now take opinions of employees into consideration while making major decisions. While some people believe that managers should consult other employees before taking business decisions, others maintain that there is no such need. This essay will discuss how companies benefit from taking employees’ suggestions and, therefore, it is important to ask employees for their suggestions.

Today’s workforce is highly efficient in understanding the business needs of their employers. Easy access to information has enabled all employees to give valuable inputs to the managers and top executives. Recent market data shows that great business decisions came from suggestions taken from junior employees. Under these circumstances, it looks important to take employee suggestions seriously.

Despite the evident benefits, some people think that top officials should take decisions exclusively based on their own experience. But what they don’t understand is that such a situation will be unethical and demotivating for employees. Studies indicate that employee morale will be boosted when they get involved in critical decision making. So, there is no reason to argue against soliciting opinion of workforce before making important decisions.

This essay discussed how suggestions from workforce will be helpful for the accuracy of business decisions and increased involvement from workers will keep them motivated. In my opinion, officials should take suggestions from employees before taking major decisions.