In the current education system, are assessments through formal written examinations still a valid method of assessing students? What is your opinion on this and support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In this days, the student's assessments still are an official written examination as a right method in the current education system. I think the method of assessing should be changed with an efficient and new way to assess the students. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss why I believe this kind of assessment should be changed with one another.

To begin with, there are various reasons to refuse the written examination as a method of assessing the students. Firstly, although students assessments have various advantages like figure out the level of their learnings, one disadvantage of written exams is reading and studying books for answer the questions of exams. this studies will be forgotten after a while. For example,

when I was a student in university, I was forgotten all of the lessons nearly after one month of each semester examinations.

In addition, while in the current system this written examination accepted by many experts, another weakness of written exams is the high possibility cheating in exams from students. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by AMD University shows that there is a significant increase in the number of students that do cheating in exams by different ways.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on the efficiency of assessment through formal written examinations, my personal sentiment is that the method of assessing should be changed by authorities with a more efficient and new method.