Discuss both sides of Space travel vs. Current crucial problems faced by humans?

Space travel has been made huge contribution to the growth of technology. However, it also has brought some social hindrances to the community. But, while some people think that the benefits of space travel outdo the drawbacks, others believe otherwise. In my opinion, space travel has brought more benefits than problems to the society.

To commence, thanks to the space travel, nowadays is possible to communicate with everyone around the world. Scientists had to devise computer to become able to travel around space. Besides computers, satellites came to contribute to communication as well. Therefore, nowadays being everywhere is possible to be in touch with families and friends.

However, it is said that the environment is being ravaged so as to become space travel possible. People say that each following day the nature is being devastated and this is contributing to the lack of natural resources. But if we see the benefits in a large scale, we can see that it is possible to generate renewable resources, one example of this would be renewable energy that is happening in some countries in Europe.

Finally, as it was stated in this article space traveling brings more benefits to people rather than it undermines them.