Do you support dangerous activities like extreme skiing and bungee jumping? Explain your reasons

Recently, the phenomenon of dangerous activities has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “what are the reasons behind supporting these activities?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that sports like extreme skiing and bungee jumping are hazardous to health, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the medical standpoint, extreme sports are bound up inextricably with a satisfying rush of adrenalin, which indicates they lead to both reduced risk of heart attacks and keeping the blood flow. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between burning excess calories and strengthening muscles as well as an exponential increase in body strength. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of physical endurance is correlated positively with not only keeping fit but also building muscles.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, dangerous sports attribute to thrilling experiences, in that it would come down to rejuvenating the mind and having fun. A salient example of such attribution is the excitement of danger, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take an escape from every day routines for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint mental problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to building confidence, motivation, and even mental endurance. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of psychological benefits of dangerous activities.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that there are compelling reasons to support extreme sports. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.